You are invited to our first tele-conference book discussion with Joy Crawford-Washington and Author Maria Gitin

Monday June 30th 6 PM Central (7 PM Eastern, 5 PM Mountain and 4 PM Pacific). For dial in number or wait list for the next conference call, please private message me https://www.facebook.com/authormaria.gitin or Joy Washington on FaceBook.

Joy’s grandparents, Bob and Georgia Crawford were civil rights activists in Wilcox County, AL. They risked their lives by organizing their neighbors to register to vote and by keeping civil rights workers in their safe house in Pine Apple. Join Joy and Maria with your questions and comments about Maria’s book, “This Bright Light of Ours: Stories from the Voting Rights Fight” www.thisbrightlightofours.comCrawfords& BlocksJessie Crawford, Jessietta Crawford Thomas, Bralee Joi Thomas, Willow and Luke Block, and Joy Crawford-Washington, Selma Jubilee 2010

This entry was posted in Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s